Ser Professora em Inglaterra

Re: Ser Professora em Inglaterra

by João Fernandes -
Number of replies: 0
Olá a todos,
era só para vos dizer que já consegui o certificado de QTS por equiparação directa ao estatuto de Portugal. Demorou cerca de 4 meses, com uma reclamação pelo meio portanto o processo normal deve demorar por volta dos 2 meses. Quando enviarem a papelada, escrevam também uma carta a dar algumas explicações, do género, "segue na carta certificado de habilitações emitido pela minha universidade", foquem o estágio nas disciplinas discriminadas e digam que envolveu trabalho na escola. Abaixo segue o e-mail que enviei que pelos vistos resolveu o problema de não me considerarem o certificado:

Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is João Fernandes, I am a Portuguese Science teacher and I am trying to obtain the qualified teacher status in England. As referred in the EC1 application form, I sent copies of the required copies and translations of the documents:

1.    Degree certificate
2.    Teacher training qualification certificate
3.    Proof of Nationality
4.    Change of name

As referred in the e-mail sent to you and with a confirmation reply (enclosed qts_email.pdf), in Portugal there is no teacher certificate so it was not included. The change of name document was also not required in my case.

In your 04 March 2008 letter, you state that you were unable to award QTS due to insufficient documents:

1.    A copy of your degree certificate and translation
2.    A copy of your teacher training qualification and translation
3.    You will  also need to complete part 1 of the EC1 application form as we need you date of birth

You also declared that I provided a transcript of my degree only (enclosed: jpsf_cert_lecn_eng.pdf and jpsf_cert_pt.pdf) and not a certificate and sent me back all the documents and the EC1 application form.